Contact

Program Office Location

Illinois Area Health Education Center
(AHEC) Program Office

1601 Parkview Ave.
Rockford, IL 61107
Phone:  888.395.6424
Fax: 815.395.5887
HHinkle1@uic.edu

IL AHEC Regional Centers

North West AHEC
KSB Hospital
Teresa Strum, MSN
815-285-7858
tstrum@ksbhospital.com

Chicago AHEC
Health & Medicine Policy Research Group
Melissa Martin, MPH
312-372-4292, ext. 41
MMartin@hmprg.org

Chicago South AHEC 
Project Brotherhood
Marcus Murray
773-753-5543
mr.murray@projectbrotherhood.net 

West Central Illinois AHEC 
Memorial Hospital
Mary Jane Clark
217-357-6832                                                                                                                                                                            mclark@mhtlc.org

Central Illinois AHEC 
Illinois State University
Sharon Mills, MS
309-438-5326
smmills@ilstu.edu 

East Central Illinois AHEC 
Gibson Area Hospital & Health Services
Eileen Woolums, BSN, RN, CDCES
217-784-4093
Eileen_Woolums@gibsonhospital.org 

South Central Illinois AHEC 
SSM Health Good Samaritan Hospital Mt. Vernon
Kayla Dunahee
618-899-1052
Kayla.Dunahee@ssmhealth.com

South East Illinois AHEC
Kristi Howell, BSN, RN
618-847-8381
kristi.howell@fairfieldmemorial.org